Facebook Sells Out, Again

Brian  

Our lovely friends at Facebook have sold us out again. Most of you have probable seen this, but double check your settings anyways.

FACEBOOK has agreed to let a third party advertiser use your posted picures WITHOUT your permission. Click on SETTINGS up at the top where you see the log out link. Select PRIVACY. then select NEWSFEEDS and WALL. Next select the tab that reads FACEBOOK ADS. There is a drop down box, select NO ONE. then SAVE your changes. (Repost this to let your friends know!)

2 thoughts on “Facebook Sells Out, Again

  1. Not making a statement on whether I like this setting or not, but that option has been there for a long, LONG time. I remember when I signed up for Facebook taking a good look through the privacy settings and seeing that option there.

  2. Andy, thanks for the heads up. I hadn’t seen it before, so maybe I just missed it. I thought I had turned off anything related to ads when I set up my account.

    Either way, hopefully this informed a couple people about it’s existence. I know a lot of folks who didn’t know they could turn off all the notifications. 😉

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.